Soccer Award

Male Recipient High School Year Female Recipient High School
Joey Valenti Leto 1985 Kim Parker Chamberlain
Joey Valenti Leto 1986 Patti Casey Academy of Holy Names
Brett Phillips Leto 1987 Lisa Fry Chamberlain
Rich Biondi Leto 1988 Korene Haladay Armwood
Scott Lawler King 1989 Tina Theis Armwood
Mike Heald Bloomingdale 1990 Alison Hayman Tampa Catholic
Andy Alfonso (tie)
Brian Crane (tie)
1991 Bethany Temple Bloomingdale
Andrew Laverghetta Bloomingdale 1992 Heather Ott Bloomingdale
Tim Openlander Armwood 1993 Stacia Masters Leto
Christopher Newcomb Armwood 1994 Adrienne Welsch Chamberlain
Matthew Foxenberger Leto 1995 Sabrina Thompson Chamberlain
William Woodroffe Berkeley Prep 1996 Emily Janns Bloomingdale
Terry McCormick Jesuit 1997 Christine Brady Plant City
Christopher Gatlyn Bloomingdale 1998 Jana Escribano Bloomingdale
Casey Stump Bloomingdale 1999 Hong-Van Le East Bay
Richard “Blake” Dickenson Durant 2000 Kellie Evans Durant
Justin Trowbridge Jesuit 2001 Tara Escribano Bloomingdale
Don Jones Tampa Bay Tech 2002 Jacqueline Hinton Durant
Jason Poole Brandon 2003 Ashley Quaid Bloomingdale
Kevin Sachs Berkeley Prep 2004 Emily Fedeles Hillsborough
Nick Zimmerman Wharton 2005 Callie Raymond Berkeley Prep
Ogi Perucica Wharton 2006 Caitlin Howard Sickles
Brian Snuffer Alonso 2007 Marissa Kazbour Bloomingdale
Bobby Huertas Freedom 2008 Rudi Rodriguez Newsome
Freeman Bass Durant 2009 Monique LaMotte Freedom High School
Wes Sever Tampa Prep 2010 Amber Famiglietti Berkeley Prep
Tyler Hartlage Jesuit 2011 Carly Keene Steinbrenner

Here are some links from Tampa Bay media covering the award from prior years.

2008 – St. Pete Times
Freedom’s Huertas, Newsome’s Rodriguez earn soccer honor

2002 – St. Pete Times
Hinton, Jones win Alvarez soccer awards

1995 – Jose Alvarez Award – St. Pete Times